Jo-Wilfried Tsonga vs Stan Wawrinka Prediction, Preview & Betting Tips

French Open 2015
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)[14]
vs Stan Wawrinka
Stan Wawrinka (SUI)[4]
Schedule
Friday, 5 June 2015 at 10:00 GMT / 11:00 UK / 15:30 IST
Venue
Philippe-Chatrier Court

Preview

Hiland Doolittle

This should be an exciting match, the seventh between the two combatants. Five of their previous matches have been on clay with the Swiss winning three times. They have never met at this stage of any tournament. Previously, they split their two meetings at Roland Garros.

Stan Wawrinka French Open 2015
Stan Wawrinka will have to face Tsonga and French Crowd

Kudos to Tsonga for silencing the big game of Tomas Berdych. And, congratulations to Wawrinka for playing through Federer in the quarters and overcoming a mental roadblock. Truth be told, Wawrinka has been the better Swiss player for more than one year; he just needs to realize it.

Tsonga has been surprisingly impressive. He has performed for the crowd and they have kept him focused, which has sometimes been a problem in Jo-Willy’s career. Yet, Wawrinka is a cool customer and we expect his win over Federer to have sustainable momentum. After his semifinal appearance in Melbourne, he gets the edge in this one in four sets. But, if it goes five, the lighter-played Tsonga just might outlast the Swiss.

0 0

Predictions

Total 1 prediction
  1. 5303 predictions (Pass rate: 79.06%)

    Jo-Wilfred Tsonga v Stan Wawrinka French Open 2015 Semifinal Match Prediction

    Pass

    Login / Register to view prediction

    • Another PASS, I made £500 in 10 minutes of trading in 3rd set.

      • Tsonga tried, but Stan overpowered him despite a barrage of unforced errors.

Write Prediction

/Register to write predictions

Tips

Total 1 tip
  1. 3659 tips (Pass rate: 96.09%)

    Trading Tips

    Login / Register to view tips

Write Tips

/Register to write tips

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.