Lancashire vs. Glamorgan 1st T20 Blast Quarter-final Prediction

Zia Rana Jul 27, 2014 1 Comment 47,358 views
T20 Blast 2014
vs Glamorgan
ScheduleFriday, 1 August 2014 at 17:30 GMT / 18:30 UK / 23:00 IST
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester

The NatWest t20 Blast, 2014, has reached the knock out stage where eight team has qualified and the one who wins three games will become the champion. A total of 18 teams participated in the event and they were identified as North Division and South Division. Ten teams were eliminated after they played 18 matches each and eight of them will fight for the title. Lancashire grabbed the top position in North Division after attaining 22 points and they will face Glamorgan from South Division who secured 15 points.

Jim Allenby - Main threat for Lancashire
Jim Allenby - Main threat for Lancashire

Players to watch

Karl Brown is the top scorer for Lancashire with three fifties, Tom Smith has also posted even half centuries whereas Ashwell Prince, and Paul Horton are among runs. Kabir Ali and Junaid Khan have grabbed 19 wickets  but the services of the latter will be missed by the team since he has returned Pakistan due to home commitments while Steven Croft and Stephen Parry are required to work hard with the ball.

Jim Allenby is the fourth highest run getter of the tournament with 510 comprising one century and four fifties. Jacques Rudolph is in great nick and has dispatched five half centuries while Chris Cooke and Murray Goodwin are the pillars of their middle order batting. Michael Hogan, Graham Wagg, Jim Allenby and Andrew Salter are bowling to perfection.

Time & Venue

Friday August 1, 2014 @ 17.30 GMT, 18.30 local at Old Trafford, Manchester.


Prediction of rain with the temperatures around 12-21ᵒC.


Lancashire will prefer to bat if they win the toss

The Pitch

The surface will assist the bowlers under the cloudy conditions


Lancashire – Paul Horton (C), Tom Smith, Ashwell Prince, Karl Brown, Steven Croft, Alex Davies, Jordan Clark, Wayne White, Kabir Ali, Stephen Parry, Kyle Jarvis.

Glamorgan – Jim Allenby (C), Jacques Rudolph, Mark Wallace, Murray Goodwin, Chris Cooke, Stewart Walters, David Lloyd, Graham Wagg, DA Cosker, Andrew Salter, Michael Hogan.


Lancashire has a fair chance to win the encounter

0 0


One Response to “ Lancashire vs. Glamorgan 1st T20 Blast Quarter-final Prediction ”
  1. This 'prediction' is very poor and factually inaccurate. Junaid Khan has returned to Pakistan and will not represent Lancashire again this season. Being one of the highest wicket takers in the competition, and having one of the best economy rates, he will be greatly missed.

    Why you suggest that having won the toss 'both captains will opt to chase' I do not know, when you consider that all ten of Lancashire's wins in the competition have come batting first.

    At the root of informed sports betting there should always be solid research. There isn't any here.

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.