MI vs. RR Prediction (Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals)

Zia Rana May 23, 2014 No Comment 39,818 views
IPL 2014
Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
vs Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals
ScheduleSunday, 25 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueWankhede Stadium, Mumbai

One of the most important matches in the seventh edition of IPL will be played between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals. The latter has played 13 games and have gathered 14 points while MI are at the fourth spot with 12 points off 13 matches. The forthcoming game will decide the fate of both teams since one of them will proceed to the playoffs.

Michael Hussey - Back to business
Michael Hussey - Back to business

Players to watch

Michael Hussey posted his second fifty of the tournament while Lendl Simmons and Rohit Sharma assisted MI to victory against DD. Kieron Pollard is a fine batsman whereas Marchant de Lange, Harbhajan Singh and Shreyas Gopal bowled smartly.

James Faulkner, Brad Hodge and Sanju Samson were the only batsmen who scored most runs for RR vs. KXIP in their last match. Karun Nair and Shane Watson should concentrate on their batting. Pravin Tambe, Rajat Bhatia and James Faulkner make a sound bowling trio.

Time & Venue

Sunday, May 25, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Weather

Partly cloudy with temperatures around 27-32ᵒC

Toss

The winning captain will opt to chase

The Pitch

Comfortable for batting

Teams

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma (C), Lendl Simmons, Michael Hussey, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Aditya Tare, Harbhajan Singh, Marchant de Lange, Jasprit Bumrah, Pragyan Ojha, Shreyas Gopal.

Rajasthan Royals – Shane Watson (C), Karun Nair, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson,  Brad Hodge, Kevon Cooper, Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Rahul Tewatia, Rajat Bhatia, Pravin Tambe.

Prediction

MI got their form back and look like winning the encounter

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.