Serena Williams vs Victoria Azarenka Prediction, Betting Tips & Preview

Wimbledon 2015
Serena Williams
Serena Williams (USA)[1]
vs Victoria Azarenka
Victoria Azarenka (BLR)[23]
Schedule
Tuesday, 7 July 2015 at 09:00 GMT / 10:00 UK / 14:30 IST
Venue
Centre Court

Preview

Hiland Doolittle

Women’s Quarters, Tuesday July 6, 2015

The Women’s quarterfinals start Tuesday. In a remarkable twist of fate, not one quarterfinalist from 2014 has survived the draw. The featured match will be five-time Wimbledon champion Serena Williams who plays former number one and two-time Grand Slam champion, Victoria Azarenka.

Can Serena Stay The Course

For Serena Williams to win Wimbledon, she first had to overcome the psychological challenge of defeating another five-time champion, her sister, Venus. With that obstacle behind her, she now faces a more physical challenge in the form of 5’11’ Victoria Azarenka. The two have met 19 times with Serena emerging victorious 16 times. 

But, Queen Victoria is returning to form in style. She is one of the few tour players who can hit with the younger Williams sister. If you want an underdog, this could be the surprise play of the day. From here, Serena is on a mission. She should win but this could go three and that is not Serena’s strength. I believe Serena will not be denied but that does not mean Azarenka is a bad bet.

Victoria Azarenka Wimbledon 2015
Can Victoria Azarenka topple Serena Williams?
0 0

Predictions

Total 1 prediction
  1. 5303 predictions (Pass rate: 79.06%)

    Match Prediction

    Pass

    Login / Register to view prediction

Write Prediction

/Register to write predictions

Tips

Write Tips

/Register to write tips

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.