England v India 2014

England v India 2014 Cricket series. Coverage of Test, ODI and T20 matches.

Completed Matches

Mohammed Shami - Highest wicket taker in the ODI series

Team India clinched the One Day International series against England by a hefty margin of 3-1 and will be looking forward to win the only T20 in Birmingham.

ScheduleSunday, 7 September 2014 at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham
7 Comments 68,614 views
Ajinkya Rahane - Maiden ODI ton

Team India took a reverse gear by winning the consecutive third ODI against England and the visitors will anticipate another victory in the final game.

ScheduleFriday, 5 September 2014 at 09:30 GMT / 10:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueHeadingley, Leeds
No Comment 60,726 views
Ravichandran Ashwin - 'Player of the match' in the 3rd ODI

India routed England in the third ODI by a vast margin of six wickets and will be looking forward to continue their form by winning the forthcoming game.

ScheduleTuesday, 2 September 2014 at 09:30 GMT / 10:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham
No Comment 46,458 views
Suresh Raina - A match winning hundred

The Men in Blue shocked the Englishmen in the 2nd One Day International by winning it convincingly and the visitors will anticipate continuing their supremacy.

ScheduleSaturday, 30 August 2014 at 09:30 GMT / 10:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham
No Comment 35,612 views
Virat Kohli - Getting back his form

Weather destroyed the 1st ODI between the hosts England vs. India and 22 players were unable to exhibit their performance which will be witnessed in the 2nd one.

ScheduleWednesday, 27 August 2014 at 09:30 GMT / 10:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff
No Comment 39,498 views
Joe Root - Highest run scorer in the Test series

England must be flying high after defeating the Indians in the five Test series at 3-1 and the hosts will be anticipating winning the five ODIs likewise.

ScheduleMonday, 25 August 2014 at 09:30 GMT / 10:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol
No Comment 76,502 views
Stuart Broad - Deadly bowling in the 4th Test

India was humiliated by England in the 4th Test by a vast margin of over an innings and the visitors will try to level the series in the fifth and final game.

ScheduleFriday, 15 August 2014 at 10:00 GMT / 11:00 UK / 15:30 IST
VenueKennington Oval, London
6 Comments 53,070 views
James Anderson - Lethal fast bowling

England came back in the five Test series by winning the third one convincingly, squared it at 1-1 and both teams will go in the Fourth Test in a winning mode.

ScheduleThursday, 7 August 2014 at 10:00 GMT / 11:00 UK / 15:30 IST
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester
3 Comments 57,130 views
Ishant Sharma - Hero of the seocnd Test

The inconsistent performance from the English side and especially from their skipper, Alastair Cook, continued vs. India who won the 2nd Test at Lord’s, London.

ScheduleSunday, 27 July 2014 at 10:00 GMT / 11:00 UK / 15:30 IST
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
No Comment 33,669 views
Joe Root and James Anderson - A historical 198 runs partnership for the 10th wickt

A tall scoring first Test between England and India ended in a draw in Nottingham and both sides will go for the win in the 2nd game of the five match series.

ScheduleThursday, 17 July 2014 at 10:00 GMT / 11:00 UK / 15:30 IST
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, London
1 Comment 43,384 views