Football League Championship 2013-14

Football League Championship 2013-14 predictions, betting odds and previews.

Completed Matches

After an arduous season, the entire year’s work will likely come down to a final ninety minutes. One of either QPR or Derby will win a promotion place.

ScheduleSunday, 25 May 2014 at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueWembley, London
No Comment 52,693 views
Preston play Rotherham in the playoff first leg

Fourth and fifth go head to head for a place in the playoff final.

ScheduleSaturday, 10 May 2014 at 16:15 GMT / 17:15 UK / 21:45 IST
VenueDeepdale, Preston
No Comment 41,934 views
Harry Redknapp will be hoping to guide his team back to the Premier League

Both teams will be battling to return to the top flight after just a season away.

ScheduleFriday, 9 May 2014 at 18:45 GMT / 19:45 UK / 00:15 IST
VenueDW Stadium, Wigan
No Comment 47,502 views
Derby will turn to Will Hughes for inspiration

Brighton snuck into the playoffs on the final day and will now come up against Derby

ScheduleThursday, 8 May 2014 at 18:45 GMT / 19:45 UK / 00:15 IST
VenueAmex Stadium, Brighton
No Comment 47,067 views
Jesse Lingard will be hoping to boost Brighton

Forest have finally laid their promotion hopes to rest, but Brighton will be looking for one final push.

ScheduleSaturday, 3 May 2014 at 11:15 GMT / 12:15 UK / 16:45 IST
VenueThe City Ground, Nottingham  
No Comment 41,644 views
Nigel Adkins will be hoping to mastermind promotion

With second place in the bag, Reading will be hoping that Burnley as busy thinking about next season.

ScheduleSaturday, 3 May 2014 at 11:15 GMT / 12:15 UK / 16:45 IST
VenueThe Madejski Stadium, Reading
No Comment 35,757 views
Jordan Rhodes will be looking to further his goal-scoring record

After securing promotion, Wigan pay a visit to a Blackburn side who will be hoping for a slice of luck.

ScheduleSaturday, 3 May 2014 at 11:15 GMT / 12:15 UK / 16:45 IST
VenueEwood Park, Blackburn
No Comment 40,745 views
After promotion, Burnley might be on a high

Having secured Premier League football for next season, Burnley might afford themselves the opportunity to take their foot off the gas when coming up against Ipswich.

ScheduleSaturday, 26 April 2014 at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley
No Comment 39,092 views
Brighton will need to win to keep their promotion hopes alive

With one team desperate to secure a final play off position and with one team increasingly unlikely to stay in the division, Brighton’s quality might prove a little too much.

ScheduleSaturday, 26 April 2014 at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueAmex Stadium, Brighton
No Comment 38,280 views
Watford striker Troy Deeney will lead the line

Having seen their promotion hopes slow to a standstill, Watford welcome Ipswich, a team still very much in the chase for sixth place.

ScheduleSaturday, 19 April 2014 at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueVicarage Road
No Comment 36,192 views