Eden Gardens

Nickname(s): Eden Gardens
City: Kolkata
Country: India
Capacity: 66,000
Opened: 1864
Home team: Kolkata Knight Riders

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Completed Matches

Gautam Gambhir Time to shine

This match is do or die for KKR.

ScheduleSunday, 22 May 2016 at 10:30 GMT / 11:30 UK / 16:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Yusuf Pathan KKR IPL 2016

It's another do or die match for RCB and this time they will lock horns with mighty KKR at their fortress Eden Gardens.

ScheduleMonday, 16 May 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
MS Dhoni RPS IPL 2016

Dhoni seems to be clueless leading a very unfortunate team.

ScheduleSaturday, 14 May 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Andre Russell Impressive bowling in the first game

Consistent KKR will host GL who are going through tough time after an impressive start.

ScheduleSunday, 8 May 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Yusuf Pathan Getting back his rhythm

Coming back off an impressive win over mighty RCB, KKR should be expecting easy win over rock bottom team KXIP.

ScheduleWednesday, 4 May 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Andre Russell Impressive bowling in the first game

Kolkata Knight Riders made a bright start by winning their 1st game of the Indian Premier League and will meet Mumbai Indians who lost their opening encounter.

ScheduleWednesday, 13 April 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Zahir Khan Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016

Old dogs KKR will take on new look Daredevils at Eden Gardens.

ScheduleSunday, 10 April 2016 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Lendl Simmons A match winning unbeaten knock of 82 from 51 balls

England deflated the smooth going New Zealand in the first Semi-Final while West Indies bull dozed India in the second one and both winners will play the Final.

ScheduleSunday, 3 April 2016 at 13:30 GMT / 14:30 UK / 19:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Martin Guptill 80 off 48 vs Pakistan

The bottom line team of Super 10 Group 2, Bangladesh with 3 defeats will face the champions of the group, New Zealand, in an effort to clinch their only win.

ScheduleSaturday, 26 March 2016 at 09:30 GMT / 09:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Shahid Afridi Player of the match vs Bangladesh

India was humiliated in their 1st match of the ICC World T20, will meet Pakistan who won their opening match and anticipate another victory in the coming game.

ScheduleSaturday, 19 March 2016 at 14:00 GMT / 14:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Angelo Mathews All round performance required

Afghanistan impressed everyone as they won all 3 matches in First Round of Group B and will face Sri Lanka in their 1st game in the main round of ICC World T20.

ScheduleThursday, 17 March 2016 at 14:00 GMT / 14:00 UK / 19:30 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Tamim Iqbal First Bangladeshi to smash a ton in T20s

Pakistan will take over Bangladesh in their 1st match of the ICC World T20 with an intention to beat them as the latter will concentrate on their present form.

ScheduleWednesday, 16 March 2016 at 09:30 GMT / 09:30 UK / 15:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata