England vs South Africa T20 World Cup Review

Zia Rana Mar 28, 2014 No Comment 25,927 views
ICC T20 World Cup 2014
England
England
vs South Africa
South Africa
ScheduleSunday, 26 May 2019 at 08:22 GMT / 09:22 UK / 13:52 IST

England is back in the event with a tremendous victory over Sri Lanka whereas South Africa will anticipate winning the 3rd game and strengthen their position. The English side lost their opening match against New Zealand with a narrow margin of nine runs but went on to win the following one vs. the Islanders with a big margin of six wickets. The Proteas went down vs. the Lankan Lions but triumphed in their following two encounters against the Black Caps and Netherlands.

Alex Hales - A stunning hundred against Sri Lanka
Alex Hales - A stunning hundred against Sri Lanka

Players to watch

Alex Hales powered the maiden century of the tournament, Eoin Morgan got back his form and Michael Lumb will shine in the coming game whereas Chris Jordan and Jade Dernbach are the dependable bowlers of England.

The batting of the Proteas is revolving around Hashim Amla and Jean-Paul Duminy and it is high time for Faf du Plessis to pick his form with the bat. Imran Tahir and Dale Steyn have proved that they are the match winning bowlers.

Weather

Clear skies with temperatures around 23-33ᵒC

Toss

The winning captain will chase

The Pitch

A perfect pitch for batting

Teams

England – Stuart Broad (C), Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Michael Lumb, Stephen Parry, Ian Bell, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Luke Wright.

South Africa - Faf du Plessis (C), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Prediction

The re-emerged Englishmen will win

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.